In the beginning Visakhapatnam mission was only one region. In 1887, Visakhapatnam mission was divided and the two dioceses of Visakhapatnam and Nagpur were established. Then, each diocese became a separate region of the MSFS with its own regional superior.

The original diocese entrusted to the MSFS extended over an area that today covers Central and North India and has given shape to ten dioceses: Jabalpur (1932); Amravati (1955); Chanda (1962); Bhopal (1962); Raipur (1964); Jagdalpur (1972); Khandwa (1977); Aurangabad (1978); Nashik (1987).

In the General Chapter of 1965, the Region of Nagpur was raised to a Province. It assumed the name of Maharashtra-Goa Province. In 1996, Maharashtra-Goa Province was divided into Nagpur and Pune Provinces.

The present Province of Nagpur comprises the geographical area of the States of Bihar, Chattisgarh, Delhi, Haryana, Jharkhand, Odisha, Madhya Pradesh and parts of Maharashtra comprising the Archdiocese of Nagpur and Dioceses of Amravati, Aurangabad and Nashik.

Our Presence in India According to diocese

ARCHDIOCESE OF NAGPUR: St. John’s High School, St. Joseph’s Technical Institute (SJTI), and MSFS Provincialate at Nagpur;Nagpur Fransalian Corporation Farm, Gorewada; Holy Family Church, St. Francis de Sales School at Tuman- Shivaji Nagar,

DIOCESE OF AMRAVATI: St. John the Evangelist Church, FransalianVikasBhavan& SFS School at Badnera; Catholic Church at Buldana; Fransalian VidyaNiketan& SFS Church at Khamgaon;

DIOCESE OF AURANGABAD: Fransalian Technical Institute (FTI); St. John the Evangelist Church and Deep Community Centre at Aurangabad; Nagpur Fransalian Corporation Farm at Bidkin; St. Mary’s Centre & St. Mary’s School at Kinwat; Shanti Niketan at Mandvi; St. Mary Matha Hospital at Himayatnagar; St. Mary’s Church and St. Mary’s High School, Jalna

Archdiocese of Delhi: VinaySadan, St. Francis de Sales Church “Mahima”, St. Francis de Sales Sr. Sec. School, St. Francis de Sales Pre-Primary School, New Delhi, S.F.S.Sr.Sec.School Dharuhera (Haryana);

DIOCESE OF NASHIK: KristuNivas Karanji; Sacred Heart Church Bhusawal